Quick Soup with Mega-Greens

Bev Approved

Dress up a plain bowl of soup.

Again, another Busy Thursday! What to make for dinner, what with all this new beautiful produce popping out of my veggie box? No time to cook tonight, so I decided to try something new.

From my pantry, I searched out a can of my favourite chicken and pasta soup, Primo or Campbell’s ready to serve.

I put the soup in a pot with a can of extra water, even though it is ready serve….and heated it to a simmer. Next I grabbed one Bokchoy, a handful of Spinach, chopped them up in 1″ pieces, a zucchini that I found in the veggie box this week was then sliced up and all thrown into the pot with the lid on for 5 minutes. Dinner was ready in moments, and with a splash of sesame oil on top, just a drop or two, a very tasty dish I must say!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

